Let’s Talk Friendship + Freebies!

It’s Friday! We’ve finally made it to the end of the week! To celebrate, I’ve created three free moodboard templates for all you creative thinkers and crafters out there! Read on to download!

Now, let’s talk about our best friends. They are always there, no matter what, whether you need a shoulder to cry on, or someone to laugh with. But, sometimes words get said and stress gets the best of you. Or, maybe the hustle and bustle wraps you up and ties you to a constant string of excuses for not returning calls or emails.

Ithumbnail recently reached out to a good friend who was part of a super support system I constructed online. I’m a victim of my schedule, and it kept me from talking to her for a very long time. Finally, I decided to reach out to her after watching a friendship slowly implode. Thinking about all this gave me an idea for an exercise everyone needs to do.

Think of your best friend; what are the things that you love most about them? Their strength, sense of humor, or honesty? Why are they a good friend? Now, look at the worksheet like a mirror. Do you see these things in yourself? What do you do for your best friend? Maybe you are a great listener, but not very good at keeping promises (like moi :/).

This exercise isn’t meant to make you feel guilty. It’s hard for me as a chronic illness sufferer to keep my word when it comes to going out. I might feel fine now, but an hour later it could be a different story. But, acknowledging the weaker points in a friendship, or simply saying “I’m sorry” (and meaning it) can make your bond even stronger. I used my worksheet as a thank you to Husband; he cooks, he works hard, and needs to be thanked every time he helps me up the stairs. Use the sheet to write your best friend a letter, draw a picture of the two of you enjoying a nice weekend, or make a list of things you adore about them. Shout it from the digital mountaintop – upload your sheet to Facebook or Twitter to let everyone know why your best friend is the best!


 

freemoodboardtemplates

How do you celebrate your best friend? Maybe with a snappy new moodboard? Let me know why your best friend rocks in the comments or on Twitter @FaytheLibrarian!

Happy Friday!

signature

 

 

Leave a Reply

